September 2, 2008

So Close, But No Cigar

Posted in Step In My Shoes at 9:32 pm by alyssajb

Remember when I told you that Kenneth had to talk to me? Well, today he did. It wasn’t big. This was our conversation: (K=Kenneth A=Me) *This is NOT word for word*

K: Do you know why I never asked you out over the past two years?

A: Why?
K: Because after you broke up with Faik (My old boyfriend) and Brandon, you never spoke to each other again.

A: And?

K: I don’t want that to happen. I don’t want to go out with you for just a few weeks and break up.

I forgot what else. I was so caught up in what I thought he was going to say, I couldn’t remember anything. The rest of the conversation is currently going on by texting. You wanna know what I thought he was going to say? Well, It’s pretty obvious. I thought he would ask me out. My response will of course be yes. But he had a point. Now about Brandon, I told about ten people what he did and they said they were going to go jump him! HAHAHAHA!!!!!!! I WOULD START LAUGHING IF HE DID! It’s not mean, he deserves it. I thought he would be the perfect guy but obviously he wasn’t. I’m still looking, kinda. I’ve already found my perfect guy *wink wink* but…. you know the rest. Kenneth doesn’t have a lot of nerve. He chickens out when he talks to me, and that’s why he never talked to me this morning. He had to tell me in the afternoon, and I couldn’t give him his hug then because my mom was watching and my parents don’t let me date until I’m eighteen. That’s your typical Filipino parents. Plus, she would bug me non-stop. Now if my dad found out, lets say I would move out of the area. I asked him if he would live with me once I get married he said yeah. I would file a restraining order against him, but then I wouldn’t be able to see him again. So, yeah. OMFG I’m totally off subject LOL! So that’s what happened today.

P.S. I will probably be updating the My 7-Day Style page every weekend, because thats when my parents usually go shopping alone.

1 Comment »

  1. Alex said,

    awww AND 18? THATS CRAZY!!


Leave a Reply

